French flagEnglish flag

Tips - Projects

Consulting assignments and consultation focused entirely abroad.
Devoted largely from the origin to Asia, Middle East, emerging countries and private sector development (strategic consulting, installation and monitoring of projects), the Bureau of International Operations widens from ten years to strategic consulting, international financing and official development assistance (issues, public policies, strategies, instruments)

Assistance to companies for setting up projects

Our company has gained a good practice of setting up projects by getting involved at different levels for the companies investing abroad: economic and financial feasibility, legal structure, tax, mounting financing, negotiation support, promote and communication.

We work mostly upstream of the signing of a contract in a project identified productive investment or technology transfer. When it comes to operations in the form of Joint Venture, our services can go up to the introduction of tools to control the JV, with a follow-up period starting the activity.

BOI can also lead or coordinate project assessments or feasibility studies themselves.

BOI also audits that have objectives: assessment of financial and accounting procedures and internal control projects, review and audit the accounts of a project for the expression of an opinion and possibly certification, make recommendations for improving the accounting and financial management of the projects concerned.

Some references

Strategic consulting to major structures

Interventions with large groups and public organizations for guiding or coordinating their international activity.

Strategic Council for International Development, design and implementation of action plans, launch internally and externally and monitor their implementation.

Retrospective evaluation

BOI conducted ex post assessments of industrial projects, investment and cooperation, on behalf of the donors in order to verify if funds have produced all their effects based on a range of criteria into project intrinsically in the sector, the country concerned, financial instruments implemented.

Strategic Assessment

This approach may involve public policy, technical cooperation programs, industries nationally or inter-country and takes into account the international competition, the position of bilateral and multilateral donors. The aim is to highlight the issues and priorities of actions to implement.

Evaluation of official development assistance (issues, public policies, strategies, instruments).

, Economic Studies sectoral, national or regional scope

Numerous studies, analytical notes, guidance notes on the economy, industrial development, external economic relations, aid programs, investments and economic issues:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, China, Egypt, Georgia, Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Czech Republic, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam.

Some references

Professional missions abroad, many studies, analytical notes, guidance notes on the economy, industrial development, external economic relations, aid programs:

Afghanistan, Algeria, Armenia, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, China, Egypt, Georgia, Guinea, Haiti, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Czech Republic, Russia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam.

Consulting, research, and projects

Evaluation of projects, programs, or strategic

(Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs, Ministry of Economy, Industry and Employment, French Development Agency).

French flagEnglish flag

Conseils – Projets

Des missions de conseil et de consultation entièrement vouées à l’international.
Largement consacrée depuis l’origine à l’Asie, au Moyen-Orient, aux pays émergents et au développement du secteur privé (conseil stratégique, montage et suivi de projets), l’activité du Bureau des Opérations Internationales s’élargit depuis une dizaine d’années vers le conseil stratégique, les financements internationaux et l’aide publique au développement (problématiques, politiques publiques, stratégies, instruments)

 

 

 

 

Assistance aux entreprises pour le montage de projets

 

Notre société a acquis une bonne pratique du montage des projets en s’impliquant à différents niveaux pour le compte d’entreprises investissant à l’étranger : faisabilité économique et financière, montage juridique, fiscalité, montage du financement, appui à la négociation, promotion et communication.

Nous intervenons le plus souvent en amont de la signature d’un contrat dans le cadre d’un projet identifié d’investissement productif ou de transfert de technologie. Lorsqu’il s’agit d’opérations sous forme de Joint Venture, nos prestations peuvent aller jusqu’à la mise en place des outils de contrôle de la JV, avec une période de suivi du démarrage de l’activité.

B.O.I. peut aussi conduire ou coordonner des évaluations de projets ou des études de faisabilité proprement dites.

B.O.I. fait également des audits qui ont pour objectifs : l’évaluation des procédures financières et comptables ainsi que le contrôle interne des projets, la révision et l’audit des comptes d’un projet en vue de l’expression d’une opinion et éventuellement d’une certification, la formulation de recommandations pour l’amélioration de la gestion comptable et financière des projets concernés.

 

Quelques références

 

 

Conseil stratégique auprès de grandes structures

 

Interventions auprès de grands groupes et organisations publiques pour le guidage ou la coordination de leur activité internationale.

Conseil stratégique pour le développement international, conception et mise en place de plans d’action, lancement en interne et à l’externe et suivi de leur mise en œuvre.

 

 

Évaluation rétrospective

 

B.O.I. conduit des évaluations a posteriori de projets industriels, d’investissement, ou de coopération, pour le compte des bailleurs de fonds dans le but de vérifier si les financements ont produit tous leurs effets en fonction d’une batterie de critères tenant au projet intrinsèquement, au secteur concerné, au pays considéré, aux instruments financiers mis en œuvre.

 

 

Évaluation stratégique

 

Cette approche peut concerner des politiques publiques, des programmes de coopération technique, des secteurs d’activité au plan national ou inter-pays et prend en compte les concurrences internationales, la position des bailleurs de fonds bilatéraux et multilatéraux. L’objectif est de mettre en lumière les enjeux et les objectifs prioritaires des actions à mettre en place.

Evaluation de l’aide publique au développement (problématiques, politiques publiques, stratégies, instruments).

 

 

Études économiques, sectorielles, à portée nationale ou régionale

 

Nombreuses études, notes d’analyse, notes d’orientation sur l’économie, le développement industriel, les relations économiques extérieures, les programmes d’aide, les investissements et enjeux économiques :

Afghanistan, Algérie, Arménie, Burkina Faso, Cambodge, Chine, Égypte, Géorgie, Guinée, Haïti, Hong Kong, Hongrie, Inde, Indonésie, Irak, Japon, Laos, Liban, Libye, Malaisie, Mozambique, Myanmar, Philippines, Pologne, République tchèque, Russie, Singapour, Thaïlande, Vietnam.

 

 

Quelques références

 

Missions professionnelles à l’étranger, nombreuses études, notes d’analyse, notes d’orientation sur l’économie, le développement industriel, les relations économiques extérieures, les programmes d’aide :

Afghanistan, Algérie, Arménie, Burkina Faso, Cambodge, Chine, Égypte, Géorgie, Guinée, Haïti, Hong Kong, Hongrie, Inde, Indonésie, Irak, Japon, Laos, Liban, Libye, Malaisie, Mozambique, Myanmar, Philippines, Pologne, République tchèque, Russie, Singapour, Thaïlande, Vietnam.

 

Conseil, études, et projets

 

Evaluation de projets, de programmes, ou stratégiques

(Ministère des affaires étrangères et européennes, Ministère de l’économie, de l’industrie et de l’emploi, Agence Française de Développement).