French flagEnglish flag

Presentation

The activities of the company are exclusively internationally oriented.
Founded in 1989, the company provides two types of services:
advice and support the international development of French companies.

Board

BOI works with businesses and with public authorities, from an experience of arranging and financing of projects in a dozen countries, including LDCs, developing countries and the emerging economies of Asia, the Middle East and Central and Eastern Europe.

BOI is based on a geographical diversified network of external financial expertise, legal, technical, based on old and trusting relationships with companies and several specialized firms in Europe and the countries of intervention.

This network allows us to benefit from the expertise of technical experts with extensive experience, often industrial groups active employees who bring their expertise in projects and sectors that we study such as agriculture and rural development, agro industries -food, water, health, transport and energy.

Assistance to companies for setting up projects

Our company has gained a good practice of setting up projects by getting involved at different levels for the companies investing abroad: economic and financial feasibility, legal structure, tax, mounting financing, negotiation support, promote and communication.

Council for International Business Development

Interventions with large groups and public organizations locally for the construction or reform of an international development strategy, or over long periods, in some cases several years to support the guidance and coordination of their international activity.

Retrospective evaluation

BOI conducted ex post assessments of industrial projects, investment and cooperation on behalf of donors, in order to verify if funds have produced all their effects based on a range of criteria into project intrinsically to the sector concerned, the country concerned, financial instruments implemented.

Strategic Assessment

This approach may involve public policy, technical cooperation programs, industries nationally or inter-country and takes into account the international competition, the position of bilateral and multilateral donors. The aim is to highlight the issues and priorities of actions to implement.

Support the international development of French companies

Initiated from the beginning of BOI with the establishment of a tradeshow in Vietnam covering all aspects of agriculture and agri-food industries. Agromart this exhibition took place alternately in Hanoi and Saigon until 2000, when it was divided into several more specialized actions, and then transferred to an international operator.

BOI is referenced to the accompanying activity of French companies on foreign markets at trade fairs abroad, seminars, conferences, seminars and delegations, with specialized operations among other destinations in South Africa, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Morocco, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Russia, Sudan, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam.

BOI has positioned itself as a partner in local foreign operators, subcontractor or agent:


As a partner to local or international entities, the BOI has participated in the creation of exhibitions in Vietnam and Libya.

BOI agent for France the Dutch group VNU, the VIV (livestock sectors living: veterinary pharmaceutical industry, animal industry, genetic food, buildings and equipment for intensive farming, engineering and equipment for processing of products, packaging and packaging, logistics) has established itself as a leader in its theme. The world meets at Utrecht 700 international exhibitors and nearly 30,000 trade visitors from across the globe.

The order of a hundred French companies exhibit their expertise in this room who declined events in Asia, Europe and Latin America.

The company has also initiated an early organization of specialized conferences activity with the organization in 1991 in Phnom Penh the first conference of post-conflict conference on the theme of agriculture and rural development. EC consultation brought together approximately 40 international speakers from the meeting of nearly 600 Cambodian professionals.

A regular cycle of conferences on project funding has enabled us to build strong and diverse relationships within major development banks. We have a good knowledge of the mechanisms responsible and the World Bank and IFC, the Inter-American Development Bank, the European Commission, the EIB, ADB, several UN intervention agencies.
These "Study Days" which are always held at the headquarters of the International Organization of French delegations referred meet approximately sixty participants representing most major groups and research organizations developing French inserted from multilateral donors .

More recently, BOI has set up conferences on behalf of the French Development Agency, for example in 2010 a forum on public private partnerships in the Middle East, which met in Jordan for political, economic leaders, groups private financiers, in charge of transport, energy, water supply.

BOI also conducts specialized seminars on behalf of various sponsors, French Ministry of Agriculture, LCL, European Commission ...

French flagEnglish flag

Présentation

Les activités de la société sont exclusivement tournées vers l’international.
Créée en 1989, la société fournit deux types de prestations :
conseil et appui au développement international des entreprises françaises.

                                                                                                             

Conseil

 

Le B.O.I. intervient auprès des entreprises et auprès des pouvoirs publics, à partir d’une expérience du montage et du financement de projets dans une douzaine de pays parmi les PMA, les pays en développement et les économies émergentes d’Asie, du Moyen-Orient et d’Europe centrale et Orientale.

B.O.I. s’appuie sur un réseau diversifié de compétences extérieures, juridiques, financières, techniques, géographiques, sur la base de relations anciennes et confiantes avec des entreprises et plusieurs cabinets spécialisés, en Europe et dans les pays d’intervention.

Ce réseau nous permet de bénéficier des compétences d’experts techniques de grande expérience, souvent salariés actifs de groupes industriels, qui apportent leur savoir-faire dans les projets et les secteurs que nous étudions comme l’agriculture et le développement rural, les industries agro-alimentaires, l’eau, la santé, les transports, l’énergie.

 

Assistance aux entreprises pour le montage de projets

Notre société a acquis une bonne pratique du montage des projets en s’impliquant à différents niveaux pour le compte d’entreprises investissant à l’étranger : faisabilité économique et financière, montage juridique, fiscalité, montage du financement, appui à la négociation, promotion et communication.

 

Conseil pour le développement international des entreprises

Interventions auprès de grands groupes et organisations publiques, ponctuellement pour la construction ou la réforme d’une stratégie de développement international, ou sur des périodes longues, dans certains cas plusieurs années, pour appuyer le guidage et la coordination de leur activité internationale.

 

Évaluation rétrospective

B.O.I. conduit des évaluations a posteriori de projets industriels, d’investissement, ou de coopération, pour le compte des bailleurs de fonds, dans le but de vérifier si les financements ont produit tous leurs effets en fonction d’une batterie de critères tenant au projet intrinsèquement, au secteur concerné, au pays considéré, aux instruments financiers mis en œuvre.

 

Évaluation stratégique

Cette approche peut concerner des politiques publiques, des programmes de coopération technique, des secteurs d’activité au plan national ou inter-pays et prend en compte les concurrences internationales, la position des bailleurs de fonds bilatéraux et multilatéraux. L’objectif est de mettre en lumière les enjeux et les objectifs prioritaires des actions à mettre en place.

 

 

Appui au développement international des entreprises françaises

 

Initiée dès l’origine de B.O.I. avec la création d’un salon professionnel au Vietnam qui couvrait tous les métiers de l’agriculture et des industries agro-alimentaires. Ce salon AGROMART a eu lieu alternativement à Hanoi et à Saigon jusqu’en 2000, date à laquelle il a été découpé en plusieurs actions plus spécialisées, puis cédé à un opérateur international.

B.O.I. est bien référencé pour son activité d’accompagnement des entreprises françaises sur des marchés extérieurs lors de salons professionnels à l’étranger, de colloques, de conférences, de séminaires et de délégations, avec des opérations spécialisées entre autres destinations en Afrique du Sud, au Brésil, au Canada, en Chine, en Égypte, en Inde, en Iran, en Irak, en Libye, au Maroc, au Mexique, aux Pays-Bas, aux Philippines, en Russie, au Soudan, en Thaïlande, en Turquie, au Vietnam.

 

B.O.I. se positionne en tant que partenaire d’opérateurs étrangers locaux, sous-traitant ou agent:


Comme partenaire d’entités locales ou internationales, le B.O.I. à participé à la création de salons au Vietnam et en Libye.

B.O.I. est agent pour la France du groupe néerlandais VNU, dont le salon VIV (filières élevage : industrie pharmaceutique vétérinaire, industrie de l’alimentation animale, génétique, bâtiments et équipements pour l’élevage intensif, ingénierie et matériel pour la transformation des produits, l’emballage et le conditionnement, la logistique) s’est imposé comme leader sur son thème. Le mondial réunit à Utrecht 700 exposants internationaux et près de 30.000 visiteurs professionnels de toute la planète.

De l’ordre d’une centaine d’entreprises françaises exposent leur savoir-faire dans ce salon qui a décliné des manifestations en Asie, en Europe et en Amérique latine.

La société a initié très tôt également une activité d’organisation de conférences spécialisées, avec l’organisation en 1991 à Phnom Penh du premier colloque du colloque post conflit, sur le thème de l’agriculture et du développement rural. CE colloque avait réuni de l’ordre de 40 conférenciers internationaux venus à la rencontre de près de 600 professionnels cambodgiens du secteur.

Un cycle régulier de conférences consacrées au financement de projets nous a permis de créer des relations solides et diversifiées au sein des grandes banques de développement. Nous avons une bonne connaissance des responsables et des mécanismes de la Banque Mondiale et de la SFI, de la Banque Interaméricaine de Développement, de la Commission Européenne, de la B.E.I, de la BAD, de plusieurs agences onusiennes d’intervention.
Ces « Journées d’Étude » qui ont toujours lieu au siège de l’Organisation Internationale visée réunissent des délégations françaises de l’ordre de soixante participants, représentant la majorité des grands groupes et organismes de recherche développement français insérés auprès des bailleurs de fonds multilatéraux.

Plus récemment, B.O.I. a mis en place des conférences pour le compte de l’Agence Française de Développement, par exemple en 2010 un forum consacré aux partenariats public privé au Moyen-Orient, qui a réuni en Jordanie des responsables politiques, économiques, de groupes privés, financiers, en charge des transports, de l’énergie, de l’alimentation en eau.

B.O.I. réalise aussi des colloques spécialisés pour le compte de commanditaires variés, Ministère français de l’Agriculture, LCL, Commission Européenne,…